The Announcement…

So, the announcement of my departure from the GrX staff was officially made during our services this past Sunday.  It definitely makes it more real now.  It was not easy.  I know that I’m known for being emotional and crying a lot, but the thought of leaving our faith community/family was overwhelming to say the least.  I’ll still be around for the next 9 months or so attending GrX, but I’ll be spending the bulk of my time completing my degree at Fuller, launching ‘the Dignitas Project’, creating ‘Convergence’, and of course spending more time with my family.

First things first – an impromptu family vacation to Hawaii before the hectic schedule of my life begins.  Ah, the thought of surfing, playing with my family on the beach, and eating good food sounds so good right now…

1 thought on “The Announcement…

Leave a comment